Login | Register

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]

It is currently Sat Feb 24, 2018 11:03 pm

PostPosted: Wed Nov 06, 2013 6:53 pm 

The editing is key and though it is work, it is striving for perfection not only for ourselves but for our fellow writers. That being said anyone who read little tiger prologue and the Little Tiger.doc I finally got posted new baby and all BTW she's gorgeous ;) You'll see I did a ton of self editing and additions coming at it with fresh eyes today as opposed to being tired and exhausted last night! I have read Wolfish Grin and wanted to edit it but I'm not sure what to do? Do I just take the story and add what needs to be added or do I read it and and comment on I think can be improved? I'm new to Editing anything but my own work so would appreciate some advice or instruction thanks, Ghost

Offline Profile  

PostPosted: Wed Nov 06, 2013 7:04 pm 

Use the track changes and comments features while editing.

Ted (zuxius) used to have a FAQ page on how to upload stories, but there was a forums purge and that appears to be lost.

Robert Gresham has been published six times in Wayfinder Magazine, twice for PFC, and a half-dozen times for Yahoo! He is the founder of Wayward Rogues Publishing, and was a guest editor on Rite Publishing's Coliseum Morpheuon fiction anthology.

Offline Profile  

PostPosted: Wed Nov 06, 2013 7:07 pm 

But it downloads to my comp is there a way to edit it in the forum?

Offline Profile  

PostPosted: Wed Nov 06, 2013 8:06 pm 

no...download it to your computer and then open the document. Then, enable the Track changes feature in your word program. After you have checked that box, edit the story in rtf or doc format. Your changes will now be seen by the writer when you repost the story. Make sure you save with a new title that shows that you edited it. For example, "From Oppara, Ghost shadow edit" or something similar.